Image

Is There Anything to Look Forward To?


From one night stands to friends with benefits, the homosexual community in Jamaica is a melting pot of promiscuity, hook-ups and sexual excitement. “Thirsty” is the word that best describes some of these individuals who get jittery when their ass isn’t being pounded into by a random “10 incher” or their dick isn’t being smothered by a warm smooth mouth. 

I’m not writing to bash the lives of random pleasure seekers, but I have since wanted to ask, is there anything to look forward to when you’re a part of this community? We can’t get married, persons are afraid to get into relationships and from my examination of the various Facebook groups, random hook-ups seem to be the call of the day for most.

We have to hide and do our deeds in the deep of the night, we can’t walk and hold hands in public…. ‘heck’ we can’t even throw a random sexy eye at another guy without being called out for being a “big dutty battybwoy”. But despite the very obvious situation facing us, should that be an excuse for not looking forward to being in a relationship? Should it affect our wanting to be with an exclusive partner? Is sleeping with 10 men in 2 days the culture that is now being accepted by the Jamaican homosexual masses?

Please leave your thoughts in the comments below….. Do you prefer monogamous relationships, or do you like a splash of ass pounding ever so often? Get crazy with your comments.

4 thoughts on “Is There Anything to Look Forward To?

  1. Funny myself and a friend were having a similar comment. also sad is the fact as how random sex has become the order of the day. Also how many persons from the st. James population has AIDS and is trying soooo hard to spread it. The population of persons living with AIDS in St. James is at an alarming rate so bad the government cant talk about it out of fear this may scare tourist who come here ever so often. I met some folks sometime ago at a party and a the majority of them now have AIDS. I was jus there to lime and did not fall in the trap of wanting to get my groove on so i was the stuck up one lol. Felt bad after that maybe i was too stuck up but now I am ok with the choices I made. Oh well to add 4 person out of the 12 I had liked are now positive and thats the 4 i know about. Wonder how many of you have been or are sleeping with a person who is positive. I tell you get checked know your status and also who you are messing with. careful of where you put your mouth. Aids is not the only STI out there. be safe and live right.

    • Hey Dante… thanks for leaving a comment, I appreciate it dearly. I only found one of the things that you’ve mentioned to be a little bit faulty. The number of persons living with HIV in St. James is high, but not too high that the Government can’t speak about it; other parishes have very high infection percentages as well. I applaud your efforts in ensuring that you’re not caught in that trap and the fact that you actually promoted the idea of getting tested. I can see that you’re a very smart young man, who knows how to protect and look out for himself. You have a great evening and continue visiting. LOTS MORE TO COME.

      Real Flexx
      Real Lives. Real People. Real Connections.

  2. Loved this post. Makes you really think about things. I too am very promiscuous, but I always ensure that I used my condom and lube. No HIV to mi ting.

  3. Truth be told when I started out 5 years ago all I was interested in was a relationship….. After so many bad ones I gave up……….. Now I prefer to do my thing without any attachment as I am unable to trust anyone……….. Getting hurt is not something I am willing to go through again…….. I have also evolved into a really promiscuous young man…….. I have made good choices so far as I am still negative………. I will continue on that part………. Everyone has their own experiences and deals with situations differently so I wont tell anyone what to do as it relates to being promiscuous…….. All I can say is use a condom and be careful………. I try to know a person sexual history before I venture into bed…………. The statistics are high so I intend to stay by myself or stick to one sexual partner……….. One more thing, I am not defending promiscuity but God gave us choices, so if one decides to be promiscuous who are we to judge??????? Jamaica already doing that to us……….. We need to find ways to help and guide each other instead on judging………… We need more mentors and mentees in the fraternity and not judgers and backbiters!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment